This website is not compatible with Your Browser. Either update or use another.

Final Three Re-issues Of Led Zeppelin Features Bombay Orchestra

Final Three Re-issues Of Led Zeppelin Features Bombay Orchestra

This is one of those bands whose re-issues sold more than the highest fetching new records of any other band. This shows how Led Zeppelin can never go out of fashion. The latest three issues include Unreleased Songs, Rare Version of Classics and Old Hits in new formats. The unreleased songs include:

10 Ribs & All/Carrot Pod, otherwise known as Pod; recorded during the Presence sessions.

Sugar Mama- A blues jam from the Olympic Studio sessions for the band's first album.

St. Tristan’s Sword- An instrumental recorded at the same time as Led Zeppelin III.

The latter two tracks appear on the companion discs for Coda, the only album in the reissue programme to feature two such discs. Other rare song version includes Friends and Four Hands that was recorded with India’s Bombay Orchestra in 1972 and also early versions of When the Levee Breaks which was titled If It Keeps on Raining.

Here are the track lists for the bonus discs of the final three reissues:

Presence (Companion Audio):

1. "Two Ones Are Won" (" Achilles Last Stand" – Reference Mix)
2. "For Your Life" (Reference Mix)
3. "10 Ribs & All/Carrot Pod Pod (Pod)" (Reference Mix)
4. "Royal Orleans" (Reference Mix)
5. "Hots On for Nowhere" (Reference Mix)

In Through the Out Door (Companion Audio):

1. "In the Evening" (Rough Mix)
2. "Southbound Piano" ("South Bound Saurez" - Rough Mix)
3. "Fool in the Rain" (Rough Mix)
4. "Hot Dog" (Rough Mix)
5. "The Epic" ("Carouselambra" - Rough Mix)
6. "The Hook" ("All My Love" - Rough Mix)
7. "Blot" ("I'm Gonna Crawl" - Rough Mix)

Coda (Companion Audio):

Disc One

1. "We're Gonna Groove" (Alternate Mix)
2. "If It Keeps On Raining" ("When the Levee Breaks" - Rough Mix)
3. "Bonzo's Montreux" (Mix Construction In Progress)
4. "Baby Come On Home"
5. "Sugar Mama" (Mix)
6. "Poor Tom" (Instrumental Mix)
7. "Travelling Riverside Blues" (BBC Session)
8. "Hey, Hey, What Can I Do"

Disc Two

1. "Four Hands" ("Four Sticks" - Bombay Orchestra)
2. "Friends" (Bombay Orchestra)
3. "St. Tristan's Sword" (Rough Mix)
4. "Desire" (The Wanton Song - Rough Mix)
5. "Bring It on Home" (Rough Mix)
6. "Walter's Walk" (Rough Mix)
7. "Everybody Makes It Through" ("In the Light" - Rough Mix)